The finalists have been announced for this year’s Yeti Australian Junior Online Surf Championships, with the top 15 boys & girls from each division now set to battle it out to see who’ll sit on top of the junior surfing throne for 2021!

Good luck to our West Australian Finalists:

Under 18 Junior Boys: Jack Mitchell & Solomon Pogue Englert

Under 18 Junior Girls: Zali Hewson & Skyla Tothill

Under 16 Cadet Boys: Macklin Flynn & Otis North

Under 16 Cadet Girls: Willow Hardy, Isi Campbell & Ruby Berry

Under 14 Grom Boys: Okie Fraser, Maverick Wilson & Sid Englert,

Under 14 Grom Girls: Olive Hardy, Grace Cook & Mia Jacobs.

Congratulations to everyone from WA that qualified to compete & gave it a red hot crack in round # 1! You did us proud!

FINAL: Oct 6th – 26th

The 2021 YETI Australian Junior Online Surf Championships is proudly supported by YETI, mySURFtv, Surfing New South Wales, Surfing Queensland, Surfing Victoria, Surfing Western Australia, Surfing South Australia and Surfing Tasmania.

For more information visit:

NOTE: Entry into all events is optional and the choice to compete is on the competitor, Surfing Australia and all State branches urge competitors to stay safe during this time and that there will be plenty of opportunities to obtain counting results on the national rankings and to please adhere to Public Health orders in place in your respective LGA or State.

All Surfing Australia events and event dates are subject to change. Surfing Australia strictly adheres to any Federal Government directive regarding the current COVID-19 pandemic.


Other News