Surfing Western Australia is proud to announce the 2023 Western Australian Junior Surfing Team, poised to compete at the prestigious Woolworths Australian Junior Surfing Titles on the picturesque shores of Phillip Island this November.

Set against the stunning backdrop of Phillip Island, this 7-day extravaganza is slated to host over 180 top-notch competitors from right across the country.

The Western Australian team is geared up with 34 of the state’s most promising surf stars, showcasing an impressive lineup that includes the likes of 2023 State Champions Otis North (Yallingup), Willow Hardy (Margaret River), Maverick Wilson (Margaret River), Olive Hardy (Margaret River), Ace Flynn (Cowaramup) and Leila Fraser (Margaret River).

“The Woolworths Australian Junior Surfing Titles is the pinnacle event of it’s kind in the country and one that every young surfers is striving to get to,” said Surfing WA Events Manager Justin Majeks. “Phillip Island is an exciting location with a great variety of spots and some similarities to the waves here in WA.”

The Australian Titles were last held on Phillip Island in 2016 and that was a great year for WA with multiple national title winners, including Jack Thomas (Yallingup) in the Under-18 Boys and Jamaica Selby (Margaret River) in the Under-16 Girls.

“WA performed really strongly when we were last on Phillip Island and I think this years team of talented young surfers have the ability and determination to impress amongst the county’s best.”

The event kicks off with the opening ceremony at the Phillip Island Penguin Parade on Saturday, November 25th, with the thrilling surfing action scheduled to commence on Saturday, November 26th, concluding on Sunday, December 3rd.

The competition will feature various divisions, including Under 14, 16, and 18 age groups, alongside Allstars and MR Shield Schools divisions. Phillip Island’s renowned surf spots such as Cape Woolamai will serve as the primary location, with backup sites including Penguin Parade, Smiths Beach, Right Point, and Surfies Point across the region.

For comprehensive coverage of the Woolworths Australian Junior Surfing Titles, follow Surfing Western Australia on Instagram at: @surfing_wa

For additional event details and information, visit

2023 Western Australian Junior Surfing Team:

Under 18 Junior Boys:

Otis North – Yallingup
Macklin Flynn – Cowaramup
Jesse Siedmiogrodzki – City Beach
Leo Fallourd – Cottesloe
Cruz Sheridan – Margaret River

Under 18 Junior Girls:

Willow Hardy – Margaret River
Ruby Berry – Margaret River
Kaleisha Launders – Margaret River
Willow Hines – Margaret River
Saskia Newman – Geraldton
Lani Grant – Geraldton

Under 16 Cadet Boys:

Maverick Wilson – Dunsborough
Okie Fraser – Margaret River
Remy North – Yallingup
Jack Bulloch – Secret Harbour
Reef Lange – Margaret River

Under 16 Cadet Girls:

Olive Hardy – Margaret River
Rosie Gillett – Dunsborough
Mia Jacobs – Gracetown
Indie Siedmiogrodzki – City Beach
Bronte Scott – Swanbourne
Edel Rodden – Geraldton

Under 14 Grom Boys:

Ace Flynn – Cowaramup
Charlie Harris – Swanbourne
Cruz Uros – Dunsborough
Brody Mulik – Margaret River
Jahli Clarke – Gracetown

Under 14 Grom Girls:

Leila Fraser – Margaret River
Grace Cook – Cowaramup
Ily Fraser – Margaret River
Coco Laurie – Trigg
Poppy Redman-Carr – Quindalup
Harleia Loose – Secret Harbour

Under 19 Boys MR Shield:

Margaret River SHS – Macklin Flynn & Cruz Sheridan

Under 19 Girls MR Shield:

Margaret River SHS – Willow Hardy & Ruby Berry

Under 16 Boys MR Shield:

Margaret River SHS – Fynn Lange & Reef Lange

Under 16 Girls MR Shield:

Margaret River SHS – Olive Hardy & Mia Jacobs

Under 19 Boys All Stars:

Otis North & Jesse Siedmiogrodzki

Under 19 Girls All Stars:

Kaleisha Launders & Willow Hines

Under 16 Boys All Stars:

Maverick Wilson & Okie Fraser

Under 16 Girls All Stars:

Rosie Gillett & Indie Siedmiogrodzki


Other News